Connect with us


See rosters for 2022 Next Level Players Muskegon-area all-star softball game

West Michigan Conference is well-represented on rosters and coaching staffs.

Rosters have been announced for the 2022 Next Level Players high school softball all-star game set for Tuesday, June 28, at the Oakridge High School field.

The game honors many of the top high school senior softball players from the Muskegon and lakeshore areas.

First pitch is 6 p.m. The game will be 10 innings rather than seven played in a typical high school softball game. Admission for adults is $5; all others are admitted free.

Here are the rosters for the Red and Blue teams with jersey numbers, names, schools and positions:


No. 1: Abby Jeske, Grand Haven, 3B

No. 2: Alyssa Sahlhoff, Reeths-Puffer, 2B and C

No. 3: Haley Zerlaut, Fremont, P and OF

No. 4: Mercedes Ybbarra, Grand Haven, 2B and P

No. 5: Presley Davis, Montague, C and OF

No. 6: Kyleah Baker, White Cloud, OF

No. 7: Liberty Willick, Ravenna, CF and 3B

No. 8: Gianna Reed, Holton, 3B

No. 9: Daphne Clark, Shelby, 2B and P

No. 10: Alyssa Taylor, Whitehall, 2B and CF

No. 11: Emily Walcott, Grand Haven, SS and 3B

No. 12: Maddie Kilbourne, Ravenna, SS and 2B

No. 13: Kendall Zoulek, Shelby, SS and 1B

No. 14: Caitlynn Duffey, Reeths-Puffer, P, 3B and OF

No. 15: Samara Kolehouse, Kent City, C and 3B

No. 16: Layla Harris, Muskegon, CF and INF

No. 17: Veda Vargas, Grand Haven, OF and 1B

No. 18: Rylee Lusk, Fruitport, 1B

No. 19: Makayla Felos, White Cloud, 1B

No. 20: Paige Primmer, Reeths-Puffer, 1B and C

No. 21: Lilli Goodrich, Ludington, P and 1B

No. 22: Alexis Taylor, Whitehall, OF

No. 23: Emmi Tinkham, Hesperia, 3B

Coaches: John Hall (Grand Haven), Dave Sherman (Ravenna) and Harmony Bailey (Shelby)


No. 1: Sidney Lay, Newaygo, 2B and Utility

No. 2: Mikaylyn Kenney, Pentwater, P and OF

No. 3: Liz Savacool, Mona Shores, C and INF

No. 4: Morgan Marvin, Hart, OF and 3B

No. 5: Allie Noble, Grant, CF and C

No. 6: Megan Sly, Shelby, 2B

No. 7: Melissa Olmedo, Muskegon, 3B

No. 8: Ceara Bode, White Cloud, 3B

No. 9: Desiree Burns, Mona Shores, 2B and RF

No. 10: Jaycee Rider, Grant, 2B and RF

No. 11: Illeana Hatcher, Whitehall, SS and 3B

No. 12: Emmerson Goodin, Newaygo, Newaygo, SS and Utility

No. 13: Megan Houseman, North Muskegon, OF and SS

No. 14: Brooklyn Galdeen, Oakridge, P and 3B

No. 15: Avery Flynn, Spring Lake, P and 3B

No. 16: Kaylynn Clark, Shelby, C and OF

No. 17: Onna Heikkila, North Muskegon, OF

No. 18: Skyler Covelli, Grand Haven, OF

No. 19: Avery Johnson, Mona Shores, OF

No. 20: Kyleigh Martin, Whitehall, honorary captain (injured)

No. 21: Josee Cooke, North Muskegon, 1B and 3B

No. 22: Jessica Gerbers, Mason County Central, 3B

No. 23: Jasmine Pastor, Oakridge, 1B and 2B

No. 24: Skylar Smith, Hart, C and SS

Coaches: Brian Glover (Spring Lake), Denis Koegel (Whitehall) and Rocky Smith (Hart)


Lead writer for CatchMark SportsNet and Web Services leader for CatchMark Technologies.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Must See

More in Softball